Item added to your cart.

The Asphodells
Ruled By Passion, Destroyed By Lust (Remixed)
Rotters Golf Club
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 29, 2013


Andrew Weatherall and Tim Fairplay’s excellent project The Asphodells impressed audiences in 2012 with their trippy, genre panning full length ‘Ruled By Passion Destroyed By Lust’. This time, they draft in a huge roster of remixing artists to offer a take on each track. Northern Ireland’s ever-popular Phil Keiran lends a hand to “Late Flowering Lust”, keeping the deep disco vibes but injecting more sulking funk, while the much talked about Daniel Avery offers a sparse, post punk touch to “We Are The Axis”.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Another Lonely City (Group Rhoda Remix) The Asphodells 4:24 Buy
  2. 2 Late Flowering Lust (Phil Kieran Remix) The Asphodells 8:27 Buy
  3. 3 Beglammered (Justin Robertson's Deadstock 33's Remix) The Asphodells 7:12 Buy
  4. 4 Skwatch (Black Merlin's Reel to Reel Remix) The Asphodells 6:55 Buy
  5. 5 Never There (Hardway Bros Remix) The Asphodells 7:20 Buy
  6. 6 We Are the Axis (Daniel Avery Remix) The Asphodells 5:01 Buy
  7. 7 Another Lonely City (Daniele Baldelli & DJ Rocca Remix) The Asphodells 5:28 Buy
  8. 8 Beglammered (Richard Sen Remix) The Asphodells 8:24 Buy
  9. 9 We Are the Axis (Scott Fraser Remix) The Asphodells 9:02 Buy
  10. 10 One Minute's Silence (Ivan Smagghe Remix) The Asphodells 6:55 Buy
  11. 11 One Minute's Silence (Wooden Shjips Remix) The Asphodells 6:27 Buy

Rotters Golf Club

View More


View More

Dancefloor and Techno

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences