Item added to your cart.

The Patty Hearst Beat Tape
Dirt Tech Reck
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 3, 2024

Detroit house figurehead Waajeed returns to his hip-hop roots with a beat tape under a new moniker for his own DIRT TECH RECK imprint. This Patty Hearst project dates back as far as 2005, and was something like a relative balm or creative release valve for the ever-prolific motor city producer in between his various other concerns. Though varying in setting, time, and fidelity, the connective thread across the four movements collected on this special extended LP version remains Wajeed’s evocative and muscular sense of rhythm, a hallmark of his native city no matter the genre.

Track List

  1. Sin Que
  2. The Grunt
  3. Poking Fun
  4. Combat Unit
  5. One, Two
  6. The Morning After
  7. Mr. Xy
  8. The Walt
  9. Funky Jazz
  10. Stop
  11. Hoeee!
  12. Join the SLA
  13. War!
  14. Track 15
  15. Amped Up!
  16. Exit Patty, Enter Tonya
  17. Casio
  18. You Know Me
  19. Make My Funk
  20. The Fire Dance
  21. Where’s Tonya
  22. My Comrades
  23. Get On the Floor
  24. The Race
  25. Capturing the Ghost
  26. Urban Guerrilla
  27. Walk On By
  28. Talk Show Ho
  29. Perfect!


View More

Dirt Tech Reck

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences