Item added to your cart.

Display Artist
The Road To Hell Is Paved With Good Intentions
PLZ Make It Ruins
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 5, 2024
  • Vinyl 2×LP (Deluxe)

    Pre-order $57.99

    Silver vinyl

    Read More
    • + WAV (24-bit)


    • Limited edition silver 2LP Vinyl
    • Printed inner sleeve in custom origami fold out outer sleeve, packed in printed poly bag

    Estimated release date: May 24, 2024

  • Vinyl 2×LP

    Pre-order $36.99

    Black vinyl

    Read More
    • + WAV (24-bit)


    • Black 2LP Vinyl in printed inner sleeve in wide spine outer sleeve

    Estimated release date: May 24, 2024

  • CD

    Pre-order $14.99
    Read More
    • + WAV (24-bit)


    • CD in jewel case

    Estimated release date: May 24, 2024

Pre-order Information

Please note that pre-order release dates are estimates based on the latest information we have from our suppliers. Changes or delays are possible.

Vegyn is back with his second full length album following 2019’s Only Diamonds Cut Diamonds. Joe Thornalley’s story is well known by now, having cut his teeth with the likes of James Blake, Frank Ocean, and JPEGMAFIA, but the years since his debut have pushed that highly regarded and unique production into myriad exciting directions. The Road To Hell Is Paved With Good Intentions crystallises his evolutions of late, both as an inspired label head of PLZ Make It Ruins (George Riley, John Glacier, Headache, Memo Boy etc) as well as a forward thinking artist.

Dark as the title may seem, there’s plenty of vibrant joy to be found on this record. ‘A Dream Goes On Forever’ opens with PLZ protégé John Glacier urging us to remember the good things in life as synths explode in rainbow fountains. It’s a downtempo prayer with imperative chunky drum loops and reversed piano chords that instantly tap into Vegyn’s pastel coloured emotional vein, further eked out with wisping psych guitars, placid rhodes chords, and UK bass in bubblegum flavours.

If anything, The Road To Hell... reveals that Vegyn’s sound was driven by colour and texture all along. Two step rhythms and breaks are dressed in lustre, sharply ticking trap beats and stoic raps on ‘In The Front’ are lifted into the clouds by velvet strings, while each track is permeated by a golden hued haze. ‘The Path Less Travelled’ is awash in vapour, with woozy pianos and synth sparkles swinging on pendulums as they detune, and ‘Last Night I Dreamt I Was Alone’ is gauzy leftfield goodness with effervescent, unpredictable rhythms splicing and chopping over ringtone-like synths. ‘Halo Flip’ is a clear highlight: amidst playful radio bumpers, Lauren Auder muses on cycling through different lives over jubilant synths and strings gushing with an inviting warmth.

Vegyn truly steps things up with his second full length album, a record full of triumphant explorations of various tangents of the myriad subgenre of electronic music. The producer who continues to keep us on our toes and faultlessly supplies the goods. Early out the doors of 2024 this one comes very highly recommended from us at Bleep!

Produced & mixed by Vegyn
Mastered by Beau Thomas at Ten Eight Seven
Artwork by Isha D.Pika

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 A Dream Goes On Forever 4:39 Buy

    A Dream Goes On Forever

  2. 2 Another 9 Days 3:06 Buy
  3. 3 Turn Me Inside 2:54 Buy
  4. 4 Halo Flip 6:55 Buy
  5. 5 Everything Is the Same 2:22 Buy

    Everything Is the Same

  6. 6 The Path Less Travelled 3:44 Buy

    The Path Less Travelled

  7. 7 Makeshift Tourniquet 5:17 Buy

    Makeshift Tourniquet

  8. 8 Time Well Spent 3:00 Buy
  9. 9 In the Front 3:47 Buy
  10. 10 Trust 2:11 Buy
  11. 11 Stress Test 2:07 Buy
  12. 12 Last Night I Dreamt I Was Alone 3:26 Buy

    Last Night I Dreamt I Was Alone

  13. 13 Unlucky for Some... 1:17 Buy

    Unlucky for Some...


View More

PLZ Make It Ruins

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences