Item added to your cart.

I Killed Your Dog
Mexican Summer
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 13, 2023

Pre-order Information

Please note that pre-order release dates are estimates based on the latest information we have from our suppliers. Changes or delays are possible.

Following her breakthrough album Fatigue, L’Rain continues to rocket through styles and sounds on I Killed Your Dog, smashing up conventions as she goes along. The album examines familiar feelings of love and interpersonal friction at completely different angles, refracted through ephemeral jams with kaleidoscopic synergy. Crushed, crunchy drums and psychedelic guitars shred into the vortex on ‘Pet Rock’, while the cosmic synths and silky harmonies of ‘New Year’s unResolution’ see the big picture: time goes by and rhythms interlock before fading into the masses of passing days, with a catchy and poignant refrain to see us out.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Sincerity Commercial 0:34
  2. 2 Our Funeral 2:55
  3. 3 Pet Rock 2:45
  4. 4 I Hate My Best Friends 1:08
  5. 5 I Killed Your Dog 3:29
  6. 6 All the Days You Remember 0:23
  7. 7 5 to 8 Hours a Day (WWwaG) 4:30
  8. 8 Sometimes 1:07
  9. 9 r (EMOTE) 3:41
  10. 10 Uncertainty Principle 3:35
Show All Tracks 16

Track List


  1. Sincerity Commercial 2. Our Funeral
  2. Pet Rock
  3. I Hate My Best Friends 5. I Killed Your Dog
  4. All The Days You Remember
  5. 5 to 8 Hours a Day (WWwaG)


  1. Sometimes
  2. r(EMOTE)
  3. Uncertainty Principle
  4. Oh Wow a Bird
  5. Knead Bee
  6. Monsoon of Regret
  7. Clumsy
  8. What’s That Song?
  9. New Year’s unResolution


Mexican Summer

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences