Item added to your basket:

Zola Jesus
Sacred Bones Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 2011
Gift This Product …

It’s something that bears repeating; Nika Roza Danilova - AKA Zola Jesus - was a maverick genius right from the beginning. Emerging to critical acclaim at a young age with 2009’s The Spoils, her hypnagogic synth pop - electrified by her trademark booming vocal - had matured long before her third full-length release, 2011’s Conatus. The album is an essential document of her continuous rise, flaunting the diversification of the Zola Jesus sound, from classic-era 4AD darkwave to soaring orchestra arrangements.

Read More
  1. 1 Swords 1:03 Zola Jesus Buy
  2. 2 Avalanche 3:20 Zola Jesus Buy
  3. 3 Vessel 4:42 Zola Jesus Buy
  4. 4 Hikikomori 3:47 Zola Jesus Buy
  5. 5 Ixode 4:14 Zola Jesus Buy
  6. 6 Seekir 3:44 Zola Jesus Buy
  7. 7 In Your Nature 3:27 Zola Jesus Buy
  8. 8 Lick the Palm of the Burning Handshake 4:27 Zola Jesus Buy
  9. 9 Shivers 2:54 Zola Jesus Buy
  10. 10 Skin 4:21 Zola Jesus Buy
  11. 11 Collapse 4:07 Zola Jesus Buy

Zola Jesus

View More Zola Jesus

Sacred Bones Records

View More Sacred Bones Records

Experimental Pop and New Wave

View More Experimental Pop and New Wave

Limited Editions

View More Limited Editions
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.