Item added to your cart.

Zola Jesus
Okovi: Additions
Sacred Bones Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 6, 2018


Zola Jesus made a welcome return to Sacred Bones in 2017 with Okovi, a record that breathed new life into the darkside synthpop of the ZJ project. Clearly the result of a creative purple-patch, it’s no surprise that the Okovi sessions bore more fruit than could fit on one LP. Okovi Additions features four songs salvaged from the cutting-room floor, each of which is full of the portent and bombast that characterises the best ZJ work. Remixes from Johnny Jewel, Katie Gately, Wolves In The Throne Room and Joanne Pollock help to contextualise ZJ’s sound.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Vacant 3:35 Buy
  2. 2 Bound 3:05 Buy
  3. 3 Pilot Light 2:27 Buy
  4. 4 Bitten Wool 3:14 Buy
  5. 5 Ash to Bone (Johnny Jewel Remix) 3:16 Buy
  6. 6 Siphon (Katie Gately Remix) 3:23 Buy
  7. 7 Exhumed (Randall Dunn and Aaron Weaver [Wolves in the Throne Room] Remix) 3:59 Buy
  8. 8 Soak (Joanne Pollock Remix) 4:09 Buy

Zola Jesus

View More

Sacred Bones Records

View More

Alternative and Indie

View More

Experimental Pop and New Wave

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences