Item added to your cart.

Ninja Tune
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 14, 2022

Instant download of the following tracks with all FLAC, WAV, MP3 pre-orders:

  • 'Hero Man'
  • 'Bunker'
  • 'Bad Dad'

Full release delivered on release date: 10.14.22

Pre-order Information

Please note that pre-order release dates are estimates based on the latest information we have from our suppliers. Changes or delays are possible.

Press Release

The eleven blistering tracks from the trio, made up of Ella Harris and Josh Baxter (who share lead vocals as well as handling synths, guitars and production) alongside drummer and percussionist Louis Satchell, are made from a formula of acid, disco, blistering synths, the release of the dancefloor and cathartic sprechgesang post-punk. On their debut album PVA carry that same energy from the live circuit, while also building out a holistic world full of texture and heart. BLUSH is rich with industrial-sized beats that pack a heavyweight punch, jagged punk spirit, and moments of hushed contemplation from Harris’ poetic lyrics. It sprints tirelessly throughout, linking influences including Portishead, PC Music, Laurie Anderson, and cult rave-pop duo The Pom-Poms with ease. The album was produced by the band alongside friends Ben Romans-Hopcraft (Warmduscher) and Jamie Neville (Pumarosa) over a two week period at Neville’s home studio in South London. They then mixed the record at FOLD, the club hidden away on a trading estate in East London. One place intimate, another industrial; this is PVA’s world.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Untethered PVA 3:36
  2. 2 Kim PVA 3:54
  3. 3 Hero Man PVA 3:53 Buy
  4. 4 Interlude PVA 0:48
  5. 5 Bunker PVA 5:20 Buy
  6. 6 Comfort Eating PVA 3:40
  7. 7 The Individual PVA 3:50
  8. 8 Bad Dad PVA 3:40 Buy
  9. 9 Transit PVA 5:49
  10. 10 Seven PVA featuring Tony Njoku 3:45
  11. 11 Soap PVA 4:49

Track List

  1. A1. Untethered
  2. A2. Kim
  3. A3. Hero Man
  4. A4. Interlude
  5. A5. Bunker
  6. A6. Comfort Eating
  7. B1. The Individual
  8. B2. Bad Dad
  9. B3. Transit
  10. B4. Seven (feat. Tony Njoku)


View More

Ninja Tune

View More

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences