Item added to your basket:

Julia Holter
Leaving Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 2011

Based on the Ancient Greek play 'Hippolytus', Los Angeles' Julia Holter presents her fifth release, 'Tragedy' - a melancholic journey into wistfully ethereal vocals floating naked above delicate synths, string work, vocoders and even church organs at one point. It's a fine demonstration of composition that manages rich texture and concept theatrics, along with a true pop-sentiment.

Read More
  1. 1 Introduction 3:09 Julia Holter
  2. 2 Try to Make Yourself a Work of Art 6:55 Julia Holter
  3. 3 The Falling Age 9:14 Julia Holter
  4. 4 Goddess Eyes 3:26 Julia Holter
  5. 5 Interlude 2:27 Julia Holter
  6. 6 Celebration 9:49 Julia Holter
  7. 7 So Lillies 7:20 Julia Holter
  8. 8 Tragedy Finale 8:05 Julia Holter

Julia Holter

View More: Julia Holter

Leaving Records

View More: Leaving Records

Electronic and Electronica

View More: Electronic and Electronica
--:-- --:--

This store uses cookies to improve your shopping experience. By using the site you agree to the use of cookies. Find out more.

Accept and Close