Item added to your cart.

Zakè & City Of Dawn
Azure Vista Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 28, 2022


On Agape, pioneers of slow-evolving minimal drone, zakè (a.k.a. Zach Frizzel) and City of Dawn (a.k.a. Damien Duque) transform unadorned inputs into beautiful complexity. The drone duo, based in Texas and Indiana respectively, is known for their carefully crafted textures, avoiding sudden shifts or abrasive sororities. Their focus offers up a steady ebb and flow of sound, cultivating a profound sense of meditative stasis and explorations of high-fidelity sound. These six extended pieces are organic and minimalist in nature, but has an ethereal, mirage-like quality to them. Somber, yet incredibly uplifting. Agape is the kind of ambient record that refuses to be reduced to mere background music – the harmonic foundation and the details of the soundscapes are too compelling for that. Frizzell and Duque manage to evolve rather simple sonic ingredients into weightless ambient perfection.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Wanderlust 8:22 Buy
  2. 2 Once Forgotten 3:57 Buy

    Once Forgotten

  3. 3 Karpholite 3:36 Buy
  4. 4 Posit 7:10 Buy
  5. 5 Agape Suite 14:53 Buy
  6. 6 Epode 7:50 Buy

Track List

  1. Wanderlust - 8.22
  2. Once Forgotten - 3.57
  3. Karpholite - 3.36
  4. Posit - 7.10
  5. Agape Suite - 14.53
  6. Epode - 7.50

Zakè & City Of Dawn

Azure Vista Records

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences