Item added to your basket.

Rest Proof Clockwork
Rest Proof Clockwork
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 1999
Gift This Product

Plaid’s 1999 follow up Rest Proof Clockwork to the incredible Not For Threes is a mixing pot of a wide range of dispersed musical genres; often complex in places but retaining a level of approachability that has stood the test of time. Kicking off with ‘Shackbu’, the duo play on the classic 90’s hip hop sound, fusing scratching samples and a bouncy, b-boy beat to a jazzy key melody whilst following number ‘Raolme’ is a world away, crafting a wistful headspace with its soft, ambient guitar strings. ‘Pino Pomo’ demonstrates the duo’s far-reaching influences, with washes of country guitar, deep double bass and a crisp beat all coming together beautifully whereas closing piece ‘Face Me’ pushes a deeper mood with its sultry, yearning vocals.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Shackbu Plaid 5:26 Buy
  2. 2 Ralome Plaid feat. Benet Walsh 4:29 Buy
  3. 3 Little People Plaid feat. Mara Carlyle 4:06 Buy
  4. 4 3Recurring Plaid 0:47 Buy
  5. 5 Buddy Plaid 6:35 Buy
  6. 6 Dead Sea Plaid 4:20 Buy
  7. 7 Gel Lab Plaid 4:14 Buy
  8. 8 Tearisci Plaid 0:56 Buy
  9. 9 Dang Spot Plaid 3:57 Buy
  10. 10 Pino Pomo Plaid 5:08 Buy
  11. 11 Last Remembered Thing Plaid 4:18 Buy
  12. 12 Lambs Eye Plaid 1:20 Buy
  13. 13 New Bass Hippo Plaid 5:43 Buy
  14. 14 Churn Maiden Plaid 1:12 Buy
  15. 15 Air Locked Plaid 12:17 Buy



Electronic and Electronica

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.