Item added to your cart.

Ahead Of Our Time
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 19, 2021


London duo Coldcut have brought together some of ambient’s biggest names (and a few surprise guests venturing out of their usual zones) for a 29-track charity compilation entitled @0. While the likes of Ryuichi Sakamoto, Steve Roach, and Suzanne Ciani (who’s expansive ‘Morning Spring’ was among several tracks teased before the compilation release) will surely please the ambient faithful, the inclusion of a rare mood piece from Germany’s Helena Hauff makes for very well-rounded listen. Ninja Tune’s proceeds will be donated to CALM (Campaign Against Living Miserably), Mind, and Black Minds Matter.

Track List

  1. Julianna Barwick - Star Ray
  2. Sigur Rós - Rembihnútur (Liminal re-work by Paul Corley)
  3. A Winged Victory for the Sullen - Beethoven 250
  4. Laraaji - Illusion of Time
  5. Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith - Mt Baker
  6. Ryuichi Sakamoto - Aqua (from Playing Piano for the Isolated)
  7. James Heather - And She Came Home (Strings Version)
  8. Suzanne Ciani - Morning Spring
  9. Nailah Hunter - Sadko
  10. Helena Hauff - Thalassa
  11. Mira Calix - danaïdes
  12. Daniel Pemberton & FSOL - Behind the Eyes
  13. Skee Mask - CG Drip
  14. Coldcut - The Fire Burns Out
  15. Obay Alsharani - Dream Within a Dream
  16. David Wenngren - Pianoise
  17. Steve Roach - The Drift Home


View More

Ahead Of Our Time

View More

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences