Item added to your cart.

Hiro Kone
Silvercoat the throng
Dais Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 24, 2021

Instant WAV / FLAC download with all Vinyl / Vinyl purchases.


“Resist the urge to fill the space” was the working mantra of Nicky Mao aka Hiro Kone upon approaching her fourth album. Created in the depths of national lockdowns and their endless days, there’s a willingness to embrace emptiness across Silvercoat The Throng. Each of Hiro Kone’s drones feels ephemeral yet weighty, delivered by synths, strings, voice and scant weavings of rhythm, by turns circling casually and with heavy dramatic intent.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Mist to petrifact 3:43 Buy

    Mist to petrifact

  2. 2 Mundus patet 5:18 Buy
  3. 3 Nomad (ft. travis) Hiro Kone 4:09 Buy

    Nomad (ft. travis)

  4. 4 Reciprocal capture (ft. Speaker Music) Hiro Kone 5:40 Buy

    Reciprocal capture (ft. Speaker Music)

  5. 5 Parting phrase 6:25 Buy

    Parting phrase

  6. 6 Silvercoat the throng (ft. Muqata’a) Hiro Kone 4:52 Buy

    Silvercoat the throng (ft. Muqata’a)

  7. 7 Stom 2:45 Buy
  8. 8 Malady of duration 4:44 Buy

    Malady of duration

Track List

  1. Mist to petrifact
  2. Mundus patet
  3. Nomad (ft. travis)
  4. Reciprocal capture (ft. Speaker Music)
  5. Parting phrase
  6. Silvercoat the throng (ft. Muqata’a)
  7. Stom
  8. Malady of duration

Hiro Kone

Dais Records

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences