Item added to your cart.

Minor Planets
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 25, 2020


15 years after their inception with 2009’s Let’s Make A Solar System, UK and Berlin-based trio Twinkle3 round up their trilogy of cerebral electro-acoustic releases with Minor Planets. As well as presenting a set of compositions bordering fourth world sonics and jazz spontaneity, Minor Planets sees Twinkle3 condense over a decade’s worth of pushing the limits of abstraction and form into one disc of uniquely irresistible compositions. Clive Bell’s mastery of the Japanese shakuhachi flute flits between noise and pitch across this release, becoming enmeshed in the extraterrestrial electronic rhythms of seasoned improvisers Richard Scott and David Ross on the likes of ‘Opik 2099’ and ‘Abnoba 456’.

Album artwork by Benjamin Kilchhofer captures the feeling of peering through the vacuum of space and catching a rare glimpse of the mysterious alien biomes, fossils, and silhouettes cast by dwarf planets, asteroids, Kuiper belt, and other trans-Neptunian objects.

  1. 1 Opik 2099 1:00
  2. 2 Soma 2815 0:45
  3. 3 Ryugu 162173 1:00
  4. 4 Hertzsprung 1693 0:45
  5. 5 Abnoba 456 0:45
  6. 6 Bodea 998 0:45
  7. 7 Kalliope 22 0:45
  8. 8 Ziziyu 26946 1:00
  9. 9 Aurelia 419 0:45


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences