Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 28, 2020

Instant download of track: 'Ritual for Rusting Metals' with all pre-orders.

Full release delivered on release date: 08.28.20

Press Release

Alterity is compilation of fifteen warped, experimental and deconstructed club music tracks featuring artists from almost every continent. It pieces together shared sounds that connect disparate scenes across the globe. The music is fuelled by a desire to dissolve borders and transcend perceived norms to promote the existence of alternate viewpoints, lifestyles and identities. The listener travels to a parallel plane through amorphous techno wormholes, caverns of industrial beat science and colossal panoramas of glistening hyper-stylised trance. Each creation espouses local sounds and adapts global musical styles creating a singular, holistic map of modern dancefloors that champion diversity and inclusivity. The cover art of a manipulated city shows an ordinary urban landscape remodelled as another world. It hints at an endless, borderless macrocosm concealed within.

Pre-order Information

We endeavour to ensure pre-orders reach you on the official release date. The date indicated above is the nearest possible delivery date according to the distributor, and is therefore liable to change at any time in accordance with changes made by the distributor.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Medical Fodder 33EMYBW 4:20
  2. 2 We've All Been There Gooooose 6:28
  3. 3 Rifle LYZZA 4:06
  4. 4 Absent City Amazondotcom and Siete Catorce 5:37
  5. 5 DaRE u to sour lips with me AYA 6:12
  6. 6 Owl Whispers Hyph11e 3:26
  7. 7 Shd E-Saggila 3:35
  8. 8 Primal Use of Wind Debit 4:24
  9. 9 Suspiria Core Self 4:56
  10. 10 Funeral Flowers DRVG?? 3:15
  11. 11 SAF E Osheyack 3:00
  12. 12 Abbrejiyeytar Deena Abdelwahed 4:11
  13. 13 Ritual for Rusting Metals Lila Tirando a Violeta and Lighght 3:37 Buy

    Ritual for Rusting Metals

  14. 14 Shogai Slikback 6:03
  15. 15 Epilogue for a Banshee Cry Odete 2:56


View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences