Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
fabric presents Maribou State
Fabric Worldwide
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 27, 2020


On the fifth release in fabric’s fabric presents series we find Maribou State charting the course of a night out at the famous London club. The early get-together with friends, travel to the venue and the atmosphere on the floor are all captured here, with the duo of Chris Davids and Liam Ivory including field recordings of these very situations to really nail the ambience. In this sense, fabric presents Maribou State resembles Four Tet’s fabriclive 59, another seminal club chronicle. However, rather than the toughened mix of garage, two-step and techno that characterised Kieran Hebden’s blends we are presented with a far more eclectic selection of music here - cruising neo-soul (Nick Hakim), chic 60s library jazz (Stelvio Cipriani), minimalist composition (Ekkehard Elers), Ghanaian funk (Kiki Gyan) and shuffling house (Long Island Sound) are but a few of the styles included. Towards the back-end of the mix we also see Maribou State flexing their production chops, delivering a pair of exclusive original tunes as well as their remix of Radiohead’s transcendent In Rainbows cut ‘Reckoner’.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 fabric presents Maribou State (Continuous DJ Mix) Maribou State 76:17
  2. 2 Intro Maribou State 0:31 Buy
  3. 3 Mary's Theme Stelvio Cipriani 2:11 Buy
  4. 4 Cuffed Nick Hakim 5:51 Buy
  5. 5 Settle Down North Downs 3:51 Buy
  6. 6 Slow Down Art Feynman 3:08 Buy
  7. 7 Line 5 Kutiman 2:49 Buy
  8. 8 Ain't No Stopping Us Now Risco Connection 6:12 Buy

    Ain't No Stopping Us Now

  9. 9 I See Stars Supersempfft 4:16 Buy
  10. 10 Disco Dancer Kiki Gyan 6:57 Buy
Show All Tracks 23

Vinyl Tracklist
A1 Stelvio Cipriani - Mary’s Theme [Cam Records]
A2 North Downs - Settle Down [Dama Dama]
A3 Art Feynman - Slow Down [Western Vinyl]
A4 Kutiman - Line 5 [Siyal Music]
B1 Supersempfft - I See Stars [Wunderwerke]
B2 Nu Guinea - Je Vulesse [NG Records]
B3 jitwam - desires [The Jazz Diaries]
B4 Julien Dyne - Hours feat Ladi6 [Soundway Records]
C1 Long Island Sound - I Still Love You [Signs of Space]
C2 Maribou State - Mother [Counter Records]
C3 Radiohead - Reckoner (MS Remix) [Beggars]
D1 Maribou State - Strange Habits [Counter Records]
D2 Shire Tea - Gentlemen’s Whistle Club [Dama Dama]
D3 Hailu Mergia - Yefkir Engurguro [Awesome Tapes From Africa]

Fabric Worldwide

View More


View More


View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences