Item added to your cart.

Gift This Product

Boreal Massif is a new link-up between Pessimist and Loop Faction. The press release for their debut LP We All Have An Impact references a wide range of musical styles - ‘anarcho-electronics’, ‘new age’ and ‘heavy-weather ambiences’ are but three of the phrases used to describe these twelve tracks. While seemingly disparate terms, when taken as a whole they form an accurate picture of an intriguing piece of contemporary illbience. The golden age of The Orb and The Future Sound Of London is recalled by the fogged dreamstates of ‘Weather In August’ and ‘Deerhound’. Elsewhere on We All Have An Impact the duo reach further back into the history of the electronic avant-garde - there’s more than a pinch of My Life In The Bush Of Ghosts to ‘Artificial World’, for instance.

  1. 1 We All Have An Impact Boreal Massif 2:00
  2. 2 Low Forties Boreal Massif 2:00
  3. 3 Dew Point Rising Boreal Massif 0:59
  4. 4 Angel Of Dub Boreal Massif 2:00
  5. 5 Weather In August Boreal Massif 2:00
  6. 6 Deerhound Boreal Massif 2:00
  7. 7 Black Rapids Boreal Massif 2:00
  8. 8 The Brink Of Extinction Boreal Massif 2:00
  9. 9 Fast Fashion Boreal Massif 0:48
  10. 10 Artificial World (A Manmade Catastrophe) Boreal Massif 2:00
  11. 11 Somewhere In Galicia Boreal Massif 1:25
  12. 12 Spacial Patterns Boreal Massif 2:00

Pessimist Productions

Experimental and Noise

Drum & Bass and Jungle

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.