Item added to your cart.

Glam Tear Stain
David Norland
Glam Tear Stain
Denovali Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 2019
Gift This Product

Having established himself as a multi-talented composer for TV and film (see scores for HBO’s My Dinner With Herve, Anvil! The Story of Anvil and November Criminals — as well as various primetime ABC news documentaries), David Norland releases his first proper solo LP on Denovali Records. Glam Tear Stain is a delicate and multifaceted work of quietly measured works for piano and voice, flipping the script from terse ambience to vibratory luminosity on the fly.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Agate or Barium David Norland 3:07 Buy
  2. 2 Dark Boots Chorale David Norland 3:41 Buy
  3. 3 From Pain, Magic David Norland 1:16 Buy
  4. 4 To Shasta Mill David Norland 4:10 Buy
  5. 5 Barotraum David Norland 2:36 Buy
  6. 6 Bee Hop David Norland 1:45 Buy
  7. 7 On the Needle and the Wound David Norland 4:19 Buy
  8. 8 Thursday Optimism David Norland 4:17 Buy
  9. 9 HowToBlowYourExtraordinaryLifeIntoSmallPieces David Norland 2:02 Buy
  10. 10 Half-Eye Outlines David Norland 1:46 Buy
  11. 11 Apart Together David Norland 1:00 Buy
  12. 12 R Home Truth David Norland 2:41 Buy
  13. 13 Ash Motel David Norland 5:25 Buy

Denovali Records

Ambient and Modern Classical

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.