Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
12th Isle
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 5, 2021


Glasgow’s 12th Isle deviates from its customary fare of releasing glitch-laden fringe ambient techno by Pataphysical, Lo Kindre and Cru Servers to showcase a slew of fresh talent. Make no mistake though, the stellar choices of limited run comp Inkosi are as full-bodied as well-aged wine. Nikolaienko serves up a delectable starter in ‘April Echo’, sprayed in tape hiss and jagged guitar hiccups, while label mainstay Cru Servers inject flavours of mangled glitch-house. Grim Lusk gets straightforwardly funky — but no less adventurous — with ‘The Man Is Out’, as Luar Domatrix goes balearic dancehall on ‘Koppa D’. Robert Bergman delivers a bubbling post-meal bevvy with the smooth ‘Dream About You (Almost Every Night)’.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 April Echo Nikolaienko 3:50 Buy
  2. 2 The Man Is Out Grim Lusk 10:27 Buy

    The Man Is Out

  3. 3 Henge Salt Phrasal Cru Servers 3:40 Buy

    Henge Salt Phrasal

  4. 4 Dream About You (Almost Every Night) Robert Bergman 7:45 Buy

    Dream About You (Almost Every Night)

  5. 5 Koppa D Luar Domatrix 6:59 Buy

12th Isle

View More

Experimental and Noise

View More

Experimental House and Techno

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences