Item added to your cart.

(Sandy) Alex G
House of Sugar
Domino Recording Co
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 13, 2019


Showing his creativity knows no bounds, indie’s young upstart (Sandy) Alex G returns to Domino with his ninth overall album. In many ways, House of Sugar is classic Alex G: a great smorgasbord of styles and influences with nary a glance at a single genre. But, across folk-adjacent numbers ‘Hope’, the acoustic space rock of ‘Gretel’, and the soft rock dream pop of ‘Near’, there’s a guiding principle and charming wit that shows Alex G’s perfectly capable of shining through any mode that tickles his fancy.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Walk Away 4:16 Buy
  2. 2 Hope 2:36 Buy
  3. 3 Southern Sky 3:12 Buy
  4. 4 Gretel 3:10 Buy
  5. 5 Taking 2:14 Buy
  6. 6 Near 2:09 Buy
  7. 7 Project 2 2:22 Buy
  8. 8 Bad Man 1:51 Buy
  9. 9 Sugar 2:48 Buy
  10. 10 In My Arms 2:43 Buy
  11. 11 Cow 2:44 Buy
  12. 12 Crime 3:59 Buy
  13. 13 SugarHouse (Live) 3:41 Buy

    SugarHouse (Live)

(Sandy) Alex G

Domino Recording Co

View More

Experimental Pop and New Wave

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences