Item added to your cart.

The Idealist
Say Yes To No
Ideal Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 6, 2019


Following on from the Early Tactical Experiments In Techno & Dub LP that he released in the first half of 2019, Joachim Nordwall now comes through with a new LP as The iDEALIST. Say Yes To No presents a plethora of dubwise and illbient explorations in and around techno, dub techno and rhythmic noise. The spectre of Kevin Martin’s Pressure Records stalks the halls of this album, with dark dubbed-out atmospheres and growling sub bass anchoring tracks like ‘Say Yes To Dub’ and ‘Inner Space Dub (Insane Version)’. Indeed, it’s no surprise to find Pressure Records favourite Nazamba spitting portentous poetry on opener ‘Bigga Boss’. Other entries, like ‘The Ecstasy’, are more rigid and rigorous dancefloor explorations. John Duncan also guests elsewhere on Say Yes To No.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Bigga Boss (feat. Nazamba) 3:34 Buy
  2. 2 Everyone Fucking Relax 3:22 Buy
  3. 3 Inner Space Dub (Insane Version) 4:13 Buy
  4. 4 The Ecstasy 6:26 Buy
  5. 5 Shit Skull Golden Mind 4:04 Buy
  6. 6 Tough Doubt (feat. John Duncan) 4:56 Buy
  7. 7 Psychic determination self explanation 4:20 Buy
  8. 8 Say Yes To Dub 4:54 Buy

The Idealist

Ideal Recordings

View More

Experimental House and Techno

View More

Experimental and Noise

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences