Item added to your cart.

Peel Seamus
Delsin Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 4, 2019


The Delsin Records story began with Publik Draft, a 1996 cassette from label founder Marsel van der Wielen’s Peel Seamus alias. Now, well over a decade on from the last Peel Seamus drop, van der Wielen revives the project for the new LP Susurro. Despite being a little longer in the tooth these days, these house, techno and electro curios demonstrate that there’s still plenty of life in the Peel Seamus project yet. Classic Detroit and Chicago influences are spun out into halcyon four-to-the-floor tools (‘Head Over Heels’), wistful synthetic soul (‘Forever On My Mind’) and tender machine-funk vignettes (‘Can You Buy Me A Dream?’).

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Valve POD 3:02 Buy
  2. 2 Absence in Reality 2:09 Buy

    Absence in Reality

  3. 3 Strawberry Hills 4:00 Buy

    Strawberry Hills

  4. 4 Black Mesa 2:31 Buy
  5. 5 Head Over Heels 5:04 Buy

    Head Over Heels

  6. 6 Reel Planetary Men 2:05 Buy

    Reel Planetary Men

  7. 7 Funcrusher Minus 4:33 Buy

    Funcrusher Minus

  8. 8 One of Those Springs 1:29 Buy

    One of Those Springs

  9. 9 Forever On My Mind 4:57 Buy

    Forever On My Mind

  10. 10 The Morning Sun 6:55 Buy

    The Morning Sun

  11. 11 First of June 4:58 Buy
  12. 12 Can You Buy Me a Dream? 1:24 Buy

    Can You Buy Me a Dream?

  13. 13 Wonderland 5:55 Buy

Delsin Records

View More

Dancefloor and Techno

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences