Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
There Where the Avalanche Stops
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 12, 2019


Originally documented as a compilation release in 1990, There Where The Avalanche Stops features recordings from one of the most significant folk music gatherings in modern Albanian culture. 1988’s gathering held a particularly vibrant instalment at the festival’s usual site of Gjirokastra in the south, hosting two thousand performers and fifty thousand spectators. The songs, performed by little known or unknown Albanian talent, drift from arcane balladry to strikingly modern retellings.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Tana's Legend (Live) Unknown Artist 4:04 Buy
  2. 2 If I Had Your Body (Live) Unknown Artist 2:20 Buy
  3. 3 Fairy of the Highlands (Live) Drita Metushi & Pretash Nikaj 2:41 Buy
  4. 4 Blessed Albania, Her Leadership Illuminates Her Road (Live) Unknown Artist 2:02 Buy
  5. 5 In the Dropull Plain (Live) Unknown Artist 3:07 Buy
  6. 6 Karaguna (Live) Unknown Artist 2:59 Buy
  7. 7 Untitled Melody (Live) Unknown Artist 3:24 Buy
  8. 8 Let Us Sing to the Brave Men (Live) Fatmir Dandlli & Endri Fifo 2:53 Buy
  9. 9 Mule-Driver of Grebene (Live) Eli Fara & Luiza Míça 3:44 Buy
  10. 10 Korca, Your Son Has Come to See You (Live) Sofika Babliku & Ferit Shkëmbi 2:47 Buy
  11. 11 Untitled Orchestral Melody (Live) Folk Orchestra of Korca 3:47 Buy
  12. 12 I Am Waiting for You at the Sheep-Pen Gate (Live) Myfterim Kupa & Fatmir Duka 2:25 Buy
  13. 13 Bride's Dance (Live) Unknown Artist 2:34 Buy
  14. 14 The Sun and the Moon Don't Shine (Live) Myfterim Kupa & Fatmir Duka 2:02 Buy
  15. 15 There Where the Avalanche Stops (Live) Ibrahim Muça & Islam Mustafa 3:28 Buy


View More


View More


View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences