View Your Wish List


Item added to your order.

Brainwave Music
David Rosenboom
Brainwave Music
Black Truffle
Catalogue Number
Black Truffle 048 D
Release Date
June 2019
Gift This Product …

Originally released in 1975 and since hailed as a pioneering record of live electronic improvisation, boundary-pushing composer and music educator David Rosenboom’s seminal Brainwave Music is given the lavish reissue treatment it so sorely deserves. Utilising brain biofeedback to manipulate electronic systems, each of these five pieces are groundbreaking in their own individual way, relaying improvised electronics to neural responses. As well as creating twinkling and droning alien landscapes from the biological machinations of the mind, Rosenboom’s work is endlessly fascinating as a conceptual subversion of the composer composing. What’s more, the superhuman potential of electronic-human symbiosis is an ongoing conversation today; Rosenboom was there from the start.

Read More
  1. 1 Portable Gold and Philosophers' Stones (Music for Brains in Fours) 18:38 David Rosenboom Buy
  2. 2 Chilean Drought 8:02 David Rosenboom Buy
  3. 3 Piano Etude I (Alpha) 13:45 David Rosenboom Buy
  4. 4 On Being Invisible (Live at Western Front, Vancouver) Part 1 21:37 David Rosenboom Buy
  5. 5 On Being Invisible (Live at Western Front, Vancouver) Part 2 21:43 David Rosenboom Buy

Black Truffle

View More Black Truffle

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More Ambient and Modern Classical
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.