View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

You Remind Me (The Classic Elektra Recordings 1978-1984)
Patrice Rushen
You Remind Me (The Classic Elektra Recordings 1978-1984)
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 2019
View All Format Gift This Product …

In case you’re the one person who doesn’t know, the name of Patrice Rushen is synonymous with 1980s soul and R&B, a bona fide icon of music beloved for her hit-making powers — at a time of overwhelmingly male presence in the industry — and one of the greatest voices in pop. Together with co-composer/bassist Freddie Washington, Rushen gave the world chart-blazing smashes like ‘You Remind Me’, ‘Never Gonna Give You Up’ and the unbeatable ‘Forget Me Nots’, all of which are featured here on this first major collection from her initial rise to stardom.

Read More
  1. 1 Music of the Earth 3:55 Patrice Rushen Buy
  2. 2 Let's Sing a Song of Love 3:42 Patrice Rushen Buy
  3. 3 Haven't You Heard (12" Version) 7:18 Patrice Rushen Buy
  4. 4 Givin' It Up Is Givin' Up (LP Version) 4:54 Patrice Rushen feat. D.J. Rogers Buy
  5. 5 When I Found You 5:18 Patrice Rushen Buy
  6. 6 Forget Me Nots (12" Version) 7:12 Patrice Rushen Buy
  7. 7 Look Up! (Long Version) 4:53 Patrice Rushen Buy
  8. 8 Number One (12" Version) 6:43 Patrice Rushen Buy
  9. 9 Where There Is Love 3:05 Patrice Rushen Buy
  10. 10 Never Gonna Give You Up (Won't Let You Be) 6:48 Patrice Rushen Buy
  11. 11 All We Need 5:51 Patrice Rushen Buy
  12. 12 Remind Me (LP Version) 5:15 Patrice Rushen Buy
  13. 13 Settle for My Love 5:11 Patrice Rushen Buy
  14. 14 Feels So Real (Won't Let Go) (12" Version) 6:49 Patrice Rushen Buy
  15. 15 To Each His Own 4:14 Patrice Rushen Buy

Patrice Rushen

View More Patrice Rushen


View More Strut


View More Disco

Soul, Funk and RnB

View More Soul, Funk and RnB
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.