Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
The Noise Of Art: Works For Intonarumori (Premiere Recordings)
Sub Rosa
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 5, 2019


Fantastic and unusual collaborative record here from Sub Rosa (Coil, Pauline Oliveros). The list of artists behind The Noise Of Art: Works For Intonarumori (Premiere Recordings) features some real heavyweights of the contemporary avant-garde - Czech group Opening Performance Orchestra, Blixa Bargeld, Luciano Chessa and Fred Möpert all join forces to play these pieces. The fact that intonarumori are a set of unique instruments invented by mid-Century musicians from the Italian Futurist school only adds to The Noise Of Art’s special quality. When the intonarumori are cranked into gear they create noisy yet ecstatic drones that are not dissimilar to the sort of stuff Bargeld gets up to as part of Einstürzende Neubauten.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 The Noise of Art Blixa Bargeld, Opening Performance Orchestra 11:35 Buy
  2. 2 Prilis hluena samota Luciano Chessa 8:14 Buy
  3. 3 Trio N°2 Opening Performance Orchestra 12:09 Buy
  4. 4 Neue horizonte Fred Möpert 6:31 Buy
  5. 5 The Mantovani Machine, Pt. 3 Blixa Bargeld 14:39 Buy
  6. 6 Futurist Soirée Opening Performance Orchestra 20:04 Buy
  7. 7 Trio N°3 Opening Performance Orchestra 5:40 Buy

Sub Rosa

View More

Experimental and Noise

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences