View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Melnyk: Fallen Trees
Lubomyr Melnyk
Melnyk: Fallen Trees
Erased Tapes
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 2018
View All Format Gift This Product …

Known as ‘The Prophet of the Piano’ for his lifelong dedication to the instrument and esoteric playing style, Lubomyr Melnyk is a musician truly unlike any other. Fallen Trees is yet another chapter in the septuagenarian’s study of the piano’s practical limitations, which began in 1978 with the release of KMH: Piano Music in the Continuous Mode. Melnyk’s inimitable style is such that a moment’s silence never once passes on Fallen Trees; great washes of piano notes fill the air like flurries of leaves in a bluster of wind, impactful as a musical statement as it is an environmental one.

Read More
  1. 1 Requiem for a Fallen Tree 7:15 Lubomyr Melnyk and Hatis Noit Buy
  2. 2 Son of Parasol 7:37 Lubomyr Melnyk Buy
  3. 3 Barcarolle 8:00 Lubomyr Melnyk Buy
  4. 4 Fallen Trees, Pt. I: Preamble 4:21 Lubomyr Melnyk Buy
  5. 5 Fallen Trees, Pt. II: Existence 3:23 Lubomyr Melnyk Buy
  6. 6 Fallen Trees, Pt. III: Apparition 6:29 Lubomyr Melnyk, Hatis Noit, David Allred and Anne Müller Buy
  7. 7 Fallen Trees, Pt. IV: They Are Down 3:45 Lubomyr Melnyk Buy
  8. 8 Fallen Trees, Pt. V: Not Forgotten 3:22 Lubomyr Melnyk Buy

Lubomyr Melnyk

Lubomyr Melnyk Merchandise

Erased Tapes

View More Erased Tapes

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More Ambient and Modern Classical
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.