Item added to your cart.

Strict Face
New Racer
Local Action
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 14, 2018


After a period of silence the Aussie post-grime innovator Strict Face emerges on Local Action (Finn, Yamaneko) with New Racer. In the sense that New Racer sees Strict Face broadening his stylistic palette and making some of his most colourful music yet, this mixtape bears some resemblance to L-Vis 1990’s 2017 tape 12 Thousand Nights. He’s slowed his tracks down (many of the bpms here are more hip-hop/r ‘n’ b than Eski) and in the form ‘Starwipe’ we even see him come through with a slow jam. This isn’t to say he’s gone soft, mind - ‘Crisis Combo’ and ‘Gold Citro’ are still Rustie-esque maximalist masterpieces.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Lethargic Strict Face 2:22 Buy
  2. 2 Crisis Combo Strict Face 4:26 Buy
  3. 3 Viper Striking Strict Face 3:32 Buy
  4. 4 Panther Pierced Strict Face 3:53 Buy
  5. 5 Dial Fantasy Strict Face 3:49 Buy
  6. 6 Cherryhugs Strict Face 4:14 Buy
  7. 7 Gold Citro Strict Face 3:37 Buy
  8. 8 Kiss Me Later Strict Face 3:50 Buy
  9. 9 Starwipe Strict Face 4:19 Buy

Strict Face

Local Action

View More

Grime and Weightless

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences