View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

2 Sad 2 Funk
Young Guv
2 Sad 2 Funk
Night School
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 2018
View All Format Gift This Product …

Toronto based musician Ben Cook loses focus of his decade-long career in hardcore punk bands with an album of Tumblr-rap come dream pop for Michael Kasparis and his Night School imprint. Quite a departure from the much-lauded Cucina Povera LP (which is currently up for Scottish Album of the Year!) but still firmly rooted in the world of NS. ‘2 Sad 2 Funk’ seems to hold deliberate comedic value, just listen to the KFC interlude and you’ll see what we mean. What it is also not ashamed of is having FUN. Sound of the summer, or something like that.

Read More
  1. 1 Intro 0:47 Young Guv Buy
  2. 2 2 Sad 2 Funk 4:47 Young Guv Buy
  3. 3 KFC 0:16 Young Guv Buy
  4. 4 Stand In The Way 4:05 Young Guv Buy
  5. 5 Saint Clair 1:40 Young Guv Buy
  6. 6 T-Dot 0:13 Young Guv Buy
  7. 7 You've Been Acting Strange Lately 2:47 Young Guv Buy
  8. 8 TIC 1:11 Young Guv Buy
  9. 9 Ain't Fallin In Luv Again 3:58 Young Guv Buy
  10. 10 Oshawa 0:19 Young Guv Buy
  11. 11 Turn Down Day 4:02 Young Guv Buy
  12. 12 Ybabyy 0:21 Young Guv Buy
  13. 13 Lookin Ahead 2:01 Young Guv Buy

Night School

View More Night School

Alternative and Indie

View More Alternative and Indie
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.