Item added to your basket.

Earthquake Island
Jon Hassell
Earthquake Island
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 2017
Gift This Product

Earthquake Island is perhaps one of the more obscure entries in Hassell’s back catalogue, but one which is equally as worthy of your time as his later gear. He teams up with the ever wonderful Nana Vasconcelos on percussion and the Czech bass virtuoso Miroslav Vitous to provide his most Latin jazz-centric offering by a mile. The whole album still retains traces of Vernal Equinox esque work though, ‘Balia’ or ‘Cobra Moon’ being prime examples. Our favourite moment is the 9 minute opener ‘Voodoo Wind’, where Vasconcelos delivers an amazing performance.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Voodoo Wind 9:42 Jon Hassell Buy
  2. 2 Cobra Moon 4:55 Jon Hassell Buy
  3. 3 Sundown Dance 4:53 Jon Hassell Buy
  4. 4 Earthquake Island 10:19 Jon Hassell Buy
  5. 5 Tribal Secret 3:52 Jon Hassell Buy
  6. 6 Balia 4:40 Jon Hassell Buy
  7. 7 Adios Saturn 1:57 Jon Hassell Buy

Jon Hassell

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.