View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Blue Gardens
Blue Gardens
Pastel Prism
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 2013
Gift This Product …

E.M.M.A.'s blend of funky and techno is a special one. Her beats and the shiny digital landscapes wrapped up in them are more introspective, aimed at the mind, not just at the dance floor. Her debut album for Keysound sees her showering scratchy synths over elastic bass on 'Dream Phone (VIP)', deploying minimal, bittersweet pads on 'Jahovia' - backed up by vocalist Rebel M.C. - and ricocheting electrics on 'Shoot The Curl'. She paints quieter moments too. 'Mood Ring' is glacial and enigmatic, beats tumbling over swelling synths while 'Nostrum' works club music into a tight, restrained shape. It's an album of true variety and emotional, sometimes nostalgic, depth.

Read More
  1. 1 Intro 1:28 E.m.m.a Buy
  2. 2 Dream Phone VIP 5:55 E.m.m.a Buy
  3. 3 Cherry Flavour 4:26 E.m.m.a Buy
  4. 4 Jahovia 4:00 E.m.m.a Buy
  5. 5 Marina 4:56 E.m.m.a Buy
  6. 6 Nostrum 4:25 E.m.m.a Buy
  7. 7 Green Light 4:57 E.m.m.a Buy
  8. 8 Shoot the Curl 4:31 E.m.m.a Buy
  9. 9 Mood Ring 3:06 E.m.m.a Buy
  10. 10 At Sea 4:36 E.m.m.a Buy
  11. 11 Outro 1:23 E.m.m.a Buy
  12. 12 Light Years 4:05 E.m.m.a Buy


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.