View Your Wish List


Item added to your order.

Ten Flowers
Ten Flowers
NNA Tapes
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 2017
Gift This Product …

Kalmia Traver takes a break from her time fronting serial noiseniks Rubblebucket in order to release this LP of ten art-pop ditties. The influences across Ten Flowers are manifold. The record touches base with Jessy Lanza, Four Tet, Dirty Projectors and tUnE-yArDs at various points, all of which should give you a decent idea of the kind of songwriting that you’re dealing with. Quirky, idiosyncratic but also very accessible, Ten Flowers is a record that hinges on Traver’s quietly confident approach to music-making as well as her welcoming vocal style. The likes of ‘Wonder’ and ‘Alonetime’ bloom nicely as they run their course, and the frequent unexpected chord changes or musical choices make Ten Flowers a beguiling listen.

Read More
  1. 1 Wonder 4:02 Kalbells Buy
  2. 2 Why?!steria 3:04 Kalbells Buy
  3. 3 Alonetime 3:29 Kalbells Buy
  4. 4 Craving Art Droplets 4:39 Kalbells Buy
  5. 5 Dirty Day 3:05 Kalbells Buy
  6. 6 Windy Day 3:31 Kalbells Buy
  7. 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 1:35 Kalbells Buy
  8. 8 Bodyriders 2:50 Kalbells Buy
  9. 9 These Ripples Won't Change 3:47 Kalbells Buy
  10. 10 Warm Without Me 2:57 Kalbells Buy

NNA Tapes

View More NNA Tapes

Experimental Pop and New Wave

View More Experimental Pop and New Wave
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.