Item added to your basket.


Some really sweet pieces on this new Invada release, taking in over twenty pieces from the acclaimed 2016 drama Moonlight. Scored by Nicholas Britell, the music spans naive doo-wop (Barbara Lewis), contemporary hip-hop (Goodie Mob), and of course some of Britell’s own cinematic string stylings that wouldn’t sound out of place in a war-time documentary let alone a ghetto coming of age drama. Nominated for best score at the Academy Awards, Moonlight is enriched by Britell’s clever sound tracking in a way that manages to span thunderous chop & screw hip-hop, orchestral motifs and a near genius use of third party pieces at all the right moments.

Read More
  1. 1 Every N****r Is A Star Boris Gardiner 0:30
  2. 2 Little's Theme Nicholas Britell 0:28
  3. 3 Ride Home Nicholas Britell 0:29
  4. 4 Vesperae Solennes De Confessore - Laudate Dominum, K 339 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart 0:30
  5. 5 The Middle Of The World Nicholas Britell 1:49
  6. 6 The Spot Nicholas Britell  
  7. 7 Interlude Nicholas Britell  
  8. 8 Chiron's Theme Nicholas Britell  
  9. 9 Metrorail Closing Nicholas Britell  
  10. 10 Chiron's Theme Chopped & Screwed (Knock Down Stay Down) Nicholas Britell  
Show All 21 Tracks



--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.