Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Afrosonique, Vol. 1
Africa Seven
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 26, 2017

Afro Seven continue on a roll following up their Manu Dibango and Pasteur Lappe reissues with this compilation of gems from the 70s and 80s. BUT… the aforementioned gems have been reworked by current day producers in order to inject some new life into them. It’s quite a departure from the stellar work the label have done so far, but don’t let that put you off. Tony Thorpe enlists the talents of a strong crew of musicians including Silkie, IG Culture, Plaid and John Talabot, all bringing their own voice to classic tracks from the Africa Seven archives. Check the Pasteur Lappe remix!

  1. 1 Jokenge (IG Culture edit) Afro National 1:00
  2. 2 Soul Castle (Silkie edit Over dub) Ekambi Brillant 1:00
  3. 3 Mosi Zole (EVM edit Over dub) M'Bamina 1:00
  4. 4 Mbongui (Marcel Lune edit Refix) M'Bamina 1:00
  5. 5 Nani Nani (Appleblim edit Over dub) Sorry Bamba 1:00
  6. 6 Nnom Mot (Ry9n & Knid edit Over dub) Douglas Mbida 1:00
  7. 7 Rhythm On Rhythm (DJ Food Chop Up) Sookie 1:00
  8. 8 Afrika Afrika (John Talabot & Pional Lost Scripts Rerub) Ekambi Brillant 1:00
  9. 9 Les Cavaliers (Plaid edit Over dub) Manu Dibango 1:00
  10. 10 Sekelimania (Nku Bilam) (Jabru edit Over dub) Pasteur Lappe 1:00
  11. 11 Zinabu (Moody Boyz edit Refix) Bunzu Soundz 1:00
  12. 12 Bgklouala Niklouala (Redpine & Solo edit Over dub) Bozambo 1:00

Africa Seven

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences