Your Basket


Item added to your basket:

  • Total

Basket Empty

Your basket is currently empty.
Items you add to your basket will appear here.

Sign in to view existing basket.

Sign In

View Your Wish List

Gift This Product…

The group that formed from the ashes of the seminal Penguin Cafe Orchestra return with their third full-length album. This record sees group leader Arthur Jeffes (son of PCO head honcho Simon Jeffes) evince a fine ear for composition, with the classic Penguin Cafe tropes deftly arranged in a manner that allows the nine tracks here to ebb and flow as a whole work. Sawing strings, thrumming double-bass and a cornucopia of sounds from the traditions of jazz, folk and British classical music are spun out to a variety of ends on The Imperfect Sea, from the propulsive motion of opener ‘Ricercar’ to the eerie music-box twinkle of ‘Half Certainty’.

  1. 1 Ricercar 4:34 Penguin Cafe Buy
  2. 2 Cantorum 7:22 Penguin Cafe Buy
  3. 3 Control 1 (Interlude) 6:56 Penguin Cafe Buy
  4. 4 Franz Schubert 5:46 Penguin Cafe Buy
  5. 5 Half Certainty 2:31 Penguin Cafe Buy
  6. 6 Protection 5:22 Penguin Cafe Buy
  7. 7 Rescue 6:29 Penguin Cafe Buy
  8. 8 Now Nothing (Rock Music) 4:38 Penguin Cafe Buy
  9. 9 Wheels Within Wheels 6:19 Penguin Cafe Buy

Penguin Cafe

Erased Tapes

View More: Erased Tapes

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More: Ambient and Modern Classical
--:-- --:--