View Your Wish List


Item added to your order.

A Folk Set Apart
Cass McCombs
A Folk Set Apart
Domino Recording Co
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 2015

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.

Gift This Product …

Cass McCombs releases a career-spanning retrospective of b-sides, rarities, and unreleased tracks, capturing the songwriter’s musical diversity, dark sense of humour, and political bent. The compilation is culled from a bunch of sources – long-sold-out split 7” singles, McCombs’ own archives, etc. – and features a diverse bunch of songs, from thrash punk to abstract improvisational jams to folk balladry. There’s a diverse range of collaborators, too, from Phish’s Mike Gordon (‘Texas’), Dutch E. Germ (‘A.Y.D.’) and Deerhoof’s Chris Cohen (‘Poet’s Day’).

Read More
  1. 1 I Cannot Lie 3:00 Cass McCombs Buy
  2. 2 A.Y.D. 4:06 Cass McCombs Buy
  3. 3 Oatmeal 2:33 Cass McCombs Buy
  4. 4 Twins 5:32 Cass McCombs Buy
  5. 5 Minimum Wage 3:05 Cass McCombs Buy
  6. 6 Poet's Day 2:45 Cass McCombs Buy
  7. 7 An Other 3:55 Cass McCombs Buy
  8. 8 Bradley Manning 3:54 Cass McCombs Buy
  9. 9 Evangeline 3:31 Cass McCombs Buy
  10. 10 Empty Promises 4:25 Cass McCombs Buy
Show All 19 Tracks

Cass McCombs

View More Cass McCombs

Domino Recording Co

View More Domino Recording Co

Alternative and Indie

View More Alternative and Indie
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.