View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

The Prepared Piano (10th Anniversary Edition)
The Prepared Piano (10th Anniversary Edition)
Karaoke Kalk
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 2015
Gift This Product …

Karaoke Kalk present a 10th anniversary reissue of The Prepared Piano from German modern classical musician Volker Bertelmann aka Hauschka. Carrying the touch for the technique originated by John Cage in 1940, Bertelmann’s beautiful prepared piano pieces are thoroughly engaging due to the range of unique sounds he is able to conjure from the classic instrument. Despite its minimalistic style, ‘Kreuzung’ carries a full sound, with shifting and repeating chords from the high and mid range together, whereas ‘Traffic’ pulsates with rhythm with its complex, dexterous performance technique. Truly beautiful, timeless piano play that’s essential for any followers of the traditional minimalists through to old Harold Budd or Icelandic institution Bedroom Community.

Read More
  1. 1 Ginko Tree 3:26 Hauschka Buy
  2. 2 Morning 2:22 Hauschka Buy
  3. 3 Kreuzung 3:59 Hauschka Buy
  4. 4 Long Walk 4:35 Hauschka Buy
  5. 5 Twins 4:44 Hauschka Buy
  6. 6 Firn 3:21 Hauschka Buy
  7. 7 Where Were You 4:45 Hauschka Buy
  8. 8 Fernpunkt 3:03 Hauschka Buy
  9. 9 Traffic 4:11 Hauschka Buy
  10. 10 La Seine 4:02 Hauschka Buy
  11. 11 Two Stones 2:51 Hauschka Buy
  12. 12 Kein Wort 3:04 Hauschka Buy
  13. 13 Insects 2:23 Hauschka Buy
  14. 14 615 3:06 Hauschka Buy


View More Hauschka

Karaoke Kalk

View More Karaoke Kalk

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More Ambient and Modern Classical
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.