Item added to your cart.

War Room Stories
War Room Stories
Cut Tooth / Believe Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 2014
Gift This Product

The South London indie-dance rockers’ second album sees them move from Fat Cat Records to French label Believe, and from their cheeky early skits to a more luscious sound where electronics, synthpop and rock crescendos collide. Lead track ‘Envy’ establishes the formula with cool jazz drumming over keyboard squiggles, and debauched vocal harmonies set to a funky guitar break that’ll fill dance floors quicker than Franz Ferdinand. ‘Got Well Soon’ grafts a trance beat onto dark analogue synths, like Hot Chip going goth, and ‘302 Watchtowers’ takes things downtempo with Goldfrapp-like ethereal vocals and a slow swaggering drum line. A confident second album with literally something for everyone.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Envy Breton 3:36 Buy
  2. 2 S4 Breton 5:25 Buy
  3. 3 Legs & Arms Breton 3:06 Buy
  4. 4 Got Well Soon Breton 4:48 Buy
  5. 5 Closed Category Breton 4:20 Buy
  6. 6 National Grid Breton 3:52 Buy
  7. 7 Search Party Breton 3:43 Buy
  8. 8 302 Watchtowers Breton 3:25 Buy
  9. 9 Brothers Breton 4:24 Buy
  10. 10 Fifteen Minutes Breton 3:58 Buy


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.