Item added to your cart.

Display Artist
INRI (Industria Nacional del Ruido Infinito)
Modern Obscure Music
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 1, 2023

Pre-order Information

Please note that pre-order release dates are estimates based on the latest information we have from our suppliers. Changes or delays are possible.

Press Release

Inspired by the scenic beauty of his studio's surroundings at Lake Pátzcuaro in Michoacan, Mexico, Alejandro Barba, aka Dellarge, delves deep into the depths of his artistic consciousness to craft a spiritual album that encapsulates the essence of the place. ‘INRI’ stands for Industria Nacional del Ruido Infinito (National Industry of Infinite Noise) and serves as a vessel for Dellarge's innermost self-expression and reflections on the potential of humanity. A multifaceted artist and veteran of the music industry for over two decades, his latest musical creation is an intimate and personal album and a departure from previous Techno/EBM-orientated Dellarge releases. ‘INRI’ (INDUSTRIA NACIONAL DEL RUIDO INFINITO) offers a mesmerizing blend of ambient, futuristic, and industrial sounds that transport listeners into a realm of mysticism, futurism, and duality and stands as a testament to Dellarge's artistic growth and his ability to transcend boundaries, offering listeners an immersive experience that connects them to his world. Drawing inspiration from numerous sources, Dellarge found creative fuel in books such as ‘El Arte de los Ruidos’ by Luigi Russolo, ‘Manifiestos y Textos Futuristas’ by F.T. Marinetti, and science fiction classics including ‘Congreso de Futurología’ by Stanislaw Lem, ‘Neuromancer’ by William Gibson, and ‘Dune’ by Frank Herbert. Musically, he delved into the works of Coil, Michael Bundt, The Threshold Houseboys Choir, krautrock legends CAN and Popol Vuh, early Kraftwerk, Arthur Brown, Yello, Esquivel, The Residents, and Hector Lavoe for inspiration. When asked about the creative process behind the album, Dellarge revealed a disciplined routine that involved immersing himself in the sounds, focusing on minute details that connected with the vivid world he envisioned. Ethereal tracks such as ‘Viento Androide’ and ‘Viaje al Sol’ offer a glimpse of a hopeful future, while darker compositions such as ‘Corpus de Sangre’ and ‘Toro de Falaris’, explore the wickedness and compassion within humanity. Each piece in the album represents a unique sonic journey. ‘Viaje al Sol’, the first single to be taken from the album, is set for release on the 27th October, and is also available as an EP which includes a remix from Juan Mendez aka Silent Servant. The remix is also included on the digital version of the album and available on 7” vinyl alongside an exclusive reworking of ‘Cascabel’ by the founder of Modern Obscure Music, Pedro Vian.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Viaje al Sol 4:09
  2. 2 The Maestro 3:46
  3. 3 Esferas de Cristal 3:16
  4. 4 Mamá 4:05
  5. 5 Cascabel 4:50
  6. 6 Juguetes Rotos 4:35
  7. 7 Sigilo 3:02
  8. 8 Orquesta Sinfónica Angustia 4:32
  9. 9 Toro de Fálaris 2:12
  10. 10 Perdón de Judas 4:46
Show All Tracks 16


Modern Obscure Music

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences