Item added to your cart.

Display Artist
From Whence It Came
Lex Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 28, 2023


YUNGMORPHEUS has been incredibly busy since his debut tape dropped in 2016, racking up collabs with Pink Siifu and Moor Mother and albums on Leaving Records and Bad Taste. His first solo album for Lex Records adds to his stacked discography, full of deft lyrics musing on success, strife, and stress, and beat loop vignettes framing stream of consciousness flows. Nonchalant verses manifesting good fortune glide over a smooth hip hop groove on ‘For the Evening’, intimate bass and guitar licks whisper sweet nothings down the phone on ‘Creme Brûlée’, and even Mary Lattimore appears with glittering harps on ‘Shattered Glass’.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Where It Goes 3:03 Buy
  2. 2 Self Sponsored 2:08 Buy

    Self Sponsored

  3. 3 Escovitch Fish 2:20 Buy

    Escovitch Fish

  4. 4 Near the Cell Towers 1:34 Buy

    Near the Cell Towers

  5. 5 Cassava Bread 3:11 Buy
  6. 6 Hold Tighter // Don’t Mention It 3:14 Buy

    Hold Tighter // Don’t Mention It

  7. 7 What You Won’t Do 2:51 Buy

    What You Won’t Do

  8. 8 For the Evening 3:21 Buy

    For the Evening

  9. 9 So It Goes 2:12 Buy
  10. 10 Heavy Bags 3:02 Buy
Show All Tracks 19


Lex Records

View More

Hip Hop

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences