Item added to your cart.

Kenji Kawai
Patlabor 2: The Movie (Original Soundtrack)
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 5, 2022
  • Vinyl 1×LP, Limited Coloured


    Yellow & red ink spot vinyl

    Read More


    • 180g vinyl
    • Gatefold heavy sleeve
    • Obi strip
    • Liner notes

    Stock on order, expected soon.


Press Release

WRWTFWW Records is absolutely honored to announce the release of Kenji Kawai’s complete soundtrack to Mamoru Oshii's 1993 superb political thriller science-fiction mecha anime PATLABOR 2: The Movie, available on vinyl for the first time ever and housed in a beautiful heavy gatefold sleeve with obi, as well as on digipack CD. Both versions come with liner notes by the great Masaaki Hara. A true soundtrack maestro, Kenji Kawai is behind the legendary soundscapes of cult animes and movies such as Ghost in the Shell, Avalon, Ring, Ip Man, and Seven Swords among numerous others. PATLABOR 2: The Movie (Original Soundtrack) is one of his most experimental offerings, an outstanding palette of emotion-filled ambient atmospherics and percussion mastery breathing beautifully through Kawai’s minimalism meets modern classical approach. His symphony of moods paints a delicate picture of urban isolation, a central theme in the movie, but doesn’t hide hints of hope for a joyful future. PATLABOR 2: The Movie (Original Soundtrack) is an ideal companion to Kenji Kawai’s Ghost in the Shell soundtrack, already available on WRWTFWW Records.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Outset 1:11 Buy
  2. 2 Theme of Patlabor 2 2:19 Buy

    Theme of Patlabor 2

  3. 3 Portent 1:03 Buy
  4. 4 Wyvern 6:11 Buy
  5. 5 Unnatural City I 3:53 Buy

    Unnatural City I

  6. 6 Asia 4:42 Buy
  7. 7 Unnatural City II 2:21 Buy

    Unnatural City II

  8. 8 With Love 2:34 Buy
  9. 9 Outbreak 10:16 Buy
  10. 10 Zoom Down 2:04 Buy
  11. 11 IXTL 6:09 Buy
  12. 12 At Parting 2:51 Buy
  13. 13 Hallucination 4:33 Buy

Track List

  1. A1. Outset 01:11
  2. A2. Theme of Patlabor 2 02:19 A3. Portent 01:03
  3. A4. Wyvern 06:11
  4. A5. Unnatural City I 03:53
  5. A6. Asia 04:42
  6. A7. Unnatural City II 02:21
  7. A8. With Love 02:34
  8. B1. Outbreak 10:16
  9. B2. Zoom Down 02:04
  10. B3. IXTL 06:09
  11. B4. At Parting 02:51
  12. B5. Hallucination 04:33

Kenji Kawai


View More


View More

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences