Item added to your cart.

Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 21, 2020

Some of the tracks are rather long, but this press release will be quite short: Skurr, which is basically the word "buzz" in Norwegian, is the electronic project of, you guessed it, Norwegian Øivind Idsø. He's been doing electronic music for about 20 years, and during that time Idsø has gone from shimmering Detroit techno to off the grid electronics, two genres which may or may not be slightly related, but probably not. The five tracks which make up the album "Gniss" is an attempt to both respect and disrespect tape music, electroacoustics and those french electronic experimentalists we all (well, some of us) love. Trying to drag tradition through the mud, so to speak, while still keeping it friendly. With dynamics stretching from some quite busy and controlled chaos, to "shh, the baby is sleeping", "Gniss" is hopefully a successful update and subversion of almost all the things Øivind Idsø has listened to during the last 20 years.

The album was mastered by Taylor Deupree@12K

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Subson 10:06 Buy
  2. 2 Bell 8:03 Buy
  3. 3 Ammers 6:25 Buy
  4. 4 Gensy 8:22 Buy
  5. 5 Shizzo 6:05 Buy
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences