Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Numero Group
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 31, 2020

Press Release

Ten incredible albums culled from the deepest, weirdest co-op of record enthusiasts ever gathered under one banner. We’ve spared no expense packaging these, pairing the idea of the Art of Compilation with living and breathing art, creating little fortune cookies baked in a factory of forgotten dreams. Video games, pyramids, trading cards, matchbooks, mazes, lottery tickets, film canisters, yearbooks, and various other exercises in design absurdity.

As the rift between academic jazz, new age, and pop narrowed in the 1980s, D.I.Y. practitioners of metronome driven riffs found new growth in a burgeoning managerial middle class, a commercial audience held captive in dentist offices and waiting rooms across America. Session players took to midi-banks stocked with every instrument imaginable and delivered on a road rage-induced demand to stay cool, relaxed, and focused all at once. The extra-wide cuts packaged here will be mint for years to come. Go ahead, break the seal on a fresh pack of NuLeafs: There’s only one sensation this smooth

Track List

  1. Michael Hayes - Orphans 04:57
  2. Larry Bright - Sunbeam 04:18
  3. George Shaw - 6295 SW Fisher 04:26
  4. Plunky - Tropical Chill (Jazz Mix) 06:06
  5. Calvin Keys - Maria's First 06:59
  6. Frank Potenza - Waiting For You 03:52
  7. Tony Palkovic - Born With a Desire 06:02
  8. James Dallas - Sidetrack 05:27

Numero Group

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences