Article ajouté à votre panier.

Validation de votre commande
Brian Eno & John Cale
Wrong Way Up [Expanded Edition]
All Saints Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
21 août 2020

Instant download of the following tracks with all pre-orders:

  • 'Lay My Love'
  • 'One Word'
  • 'In The Backroom'
  • 'Empty Frame'
  • 'Cordoba'
  • 'Spinning Away'
  • 'Footsteps'
  • 'Been There Done That'
  • 'Crime In The Desert'
  • 'The River'

Full release delivered on release date: 21.08.20

Thirty years on from its initial release, 1990’s Wrong Way Up remains one of the most beloved LPs in both Brian Eno and John Cale’s impressive back-catalogues. Despite the pair having made music together since the mid-70s, Wrong Way Up was their first official link-up. It proved to be an inspired collaboration, with the two avant-garde luminaries pushing each other towards more accessible songcraft while still maintaining the bold arrangements and compositional dexterity that each had become so celebrated for.

‘Spinning Away’ and ‘Been There Done That’, Wrong Way Up’s best-known tracks, are both masterful examples of both artists' pop sensibilities. The former's transcendent spiral is reminiscent of Talk Talk and Prefab Sprout while the latter draws from Devo and Talking Heads. These tunes also prove to be good entry points into the rest of Wrong Way Up. ‘Spinning Away’s fragile, almost baroque stateliness crops up many more times over the course of the album, while the abandon of ‘Been There Done That’ can be heard on ‘One Word and ‘Crime In The Desert’ - the latter of which nods to Eno’s work in Roxy Music.

Now Wrong Way Up comes reissued by All Saints Records, complete with the two bonus tracks which graced the album’s 2005 edition - included on the CD and digital editions, downloadable alongside the vinyl. All formats come replete with an illuminating interview with Eno given around the time of the record’s release.

John Cale and Brian Eno’s cult-classic 1990 LP Wrong Way Up is given a thirtieth anniversary reissue, allowing a whole new generation of listeners to fall for this milestone in both careers.

Information de précommande

Nous essayons toujours de faire parvenir les commandes le jour de sortie. La date indiquée ci-dessus est la date de livraison la plus proche possible selon le distributeur. Elle est donc susceptible de changer à tout moment suivant les modifications apportées par le distributeur.

Liste de titres pour édition numérique

  1. 1 Lay My Love Brian Eno & John Cale 4:44 Acheter
  2. 2 One Word Brian Eno & John Cale 4:34 Acheter
  3. 3 In The Backroom Brian Eno & John Cale 4:02 Acheter
  4. 4 Empty Frame Brian Eno & John Cale 4:26 Acheter
  5. 5 Cordoba Brian Eno & John Cale 4:22 Acheter
  6. 6 Spinning Away Brian Eno & John Cale 5:27 Acheter
  7. 7 Footsteps Brian Eno & John Cale 3:13 Acheter
  8. 8 Been There Done That Brian Eno & John Cale 2:52 Acheter
  9. 9 Crime In The Desert Brian Eno & John Cale 3:42 Acheter
  10. 10 The River Brian Eno & John Cale 4:23 Acheter
  11. 11 Grandfather's House Brian Eno & John Cale 3:08
  12. 12 Palanquin Brian Eno & John Cale 2:36

All Saints Records

Afficher plus
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accepter les cookies
Modifier les préférences de cookies