Item added to your cart.

Jelly Bean Farm
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 17, 2020

Jelly Bean Farm is excited to share ‘Autonomy’ by RNBWS, Maxim Nikolaev. RNBWS is the co-founder of ‘Pkge’ a genre-bending label out of Russia. He can also be found regularly playing live techno sets at the infamous club ‘Propaganda’ in Moscow. UK bass lovers know of his previous releases on Sounds of Sumo and Circular Jaw, though this release marks a distinct stylistic divergence for RNBWS.

‘Autonomy’ delivers five hybrid club-friendly tracks that effortlessly suit a variety of moods and atmospheres. The driving and rich nature of this EP is the result of Maxim’s deepening frustration with political stagnation in Russia that consequently became the inspiration. He hyperfocused on production and reached deeper into his personal musical influences. The result is RNBWS synthesis of early rave & techno, infused with traces of electro-industrial, metal, and horror film scores. This all comes together harmoniously in the ‘Autonomy’ EP. It is strikingly playful and vibrant, at times sensual and cool with an undercurrent of agitation.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Autonomy RNBWS 5:22 Buy
  2. 2 Falling Into Web RNBWS 5:56 Buy
  3. 3 Stability Element RNBWS 4:42 Buy
  4. 4 Forbidden Words RNBWS 4:35 Buy
  5. 5 Sex at 5am RNBWS 5:17 Buy

Jelly Bean Farm

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences