Item added to your cart.

Black Noise 2084
On The Corner
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 20, 2018


London’s On The Corner Records (Rocketnumbernine, Collocutor) release the new full-length by DJ Khalab. One glance at the title, cover and guestlist for this album tells us that we’re in for an Afrofuturist adventure. Khalab brings a strong and focused aesthetic on Black Noise 2084. These ten tunes yoke together elements of Romare’s theory-heavy sample-house, the hyper-club sound of Clap! Clap! (who appears on ‘Cannavaro’) and Francis Bebey’s visionary combinations of thumb-piano and drum machine. Black Noise 2084 is an LP pregnant with symbolism that encourages the listener to examine the music even while they’re shaking their hips. The large amount of features - everyone from Shabaka Hutchings to Ghana’s Prince Buju lends a hand - continually breathes new life into the album.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Father and Grandpa Khalab feat. Gabine Dabir 3:20 Buy

    Father and Grandpa

  2. 2 Black Noise Khalab feat. Tenesha the Wordsmith 3:30 Buy
  3. 3 Dense Khalab feat. Shabaka Hutchings & Tommaso Cappellato 3:14 Buy
  4. 4 Chitita Khalab 3:50 Buy
  5. 5 Yaka Muziek Khalab 3:35 Buy
  6. 6 Bafia Khalab feat. Tamar Osborn 3:24 Buy
  7. 7 Zaire Khalab 3:03 Buy
  8. 8 Shouts Khalab feat. Prince Buju 3:11 Buy
  9. 9 Cannavaro Khalab feat. Clap! Clap! 3:38 Buy
  10. 10 Dawn Khalab feat. MosesBoyd 3:11 Buy


On The Corner

View More


View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences