Item added to your cart.

Mutant Beat Dance
Mutant Beat Dance
Rush Hour
Catalogue Number
RHM 027
Release Date
October 8, 2018

Mutant Beat Dance have been knocking about for almost a decade now, so it’s no surprise that their debut album presents a surfeit of ideas. This trio of Beau Wanzer, Steve Summers and Melvin Oliphant (you may know him better as Traxx) serve up 25 tunes on this eponymous record. The guiding principles here are derived from synthwave, minimal synth and other strands of post-punk electronics. Nearly everything comes cloaked in a veil of static that lends even the more footloose numbers such as ‘Funk Groove (Skit)’ an air of muffled menace. Mutant Beat Dance LP is notable for featuring three members of LCD Soundsystem - Pat Mahoney and Tyler Pope on ‘Feed The Enemy’, Gavin Rayna Russom on ‘Geometrical Disease’.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Feed the Enemy Mutant Beat Dance feat. Tyler Pope and Pat Mahoney of LCD Soundsystem 4:54 Buy

    Feed the Enemy

  2. 2 Revival 80s Mutant Beat Dance 5:53 Buy
  3. 3 Crete Mutant Beat Dance feat. Marianna 4:44 Buy
  4. 4 Funk Groove Mutant Beat Dance 4:50 Buy
  5. 5 Toy Story Mutant Beat Dance 6:06 Buy

Mutant Beat Dance

Rush Hour

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences