Item added to your cart.


Welcome to the Bleep Weekly Roundup, our guide to the best new releases. Our album of the week comes from Yamaneko on Local Action with an exploration of the ambient pastures he has become known for in recent years. Our EP of the week is 'Dhakar' by Deena Abdelwahed on InFiné available on exclusive blue vinyl.

Elsewhere we announced a new set of African Head Charge reissues covering the period from 1990 - 2011, a set of Studio Ghibli soundtracks from some of their best-loved pictures, a new Muslimgauze release, melancholic electronics from Wayne Phoenix, a first vinyl edition of MSYLMA's fantastic album from last year and an EP of Polish footwork via Rhythm Baboon.

Also be sure to check 'Bass, Mids, Tops : An Oral History of Sound System Culture' by Joe Muggs, Brian David Stevens released by Strange Attractor Press. There's a whole range of releases back in stock from Telefon Tel Aviv, DJ Shadow, Biosphere, Boreal Massif and Barker, some hot new pre-orders from King Krule, Thundercat and Steve Spacek, some limited stock of our Exclusive Xmas Advent period including the new Tase LP which has just landed ahead of it's release next week and lastly a Bleep Mix from Emptyset.


Featured product

Album of the Week

Yamaneko – Spirals Heaven Wide

When Yamaneko emerged in the mid-2010s his updated take on grime already contained a notable amount of space. However, in the years since he has retreated even further into the ether, with his previous LP, 2017’s Spa Commissions, eschewing road sounds for a set of keening new-age ambiences.

Spirals Heaven Wide
Featured product

Single / EP of the Week

Deena Abdelwahed – Dhakar

Deena Abdelwahed has added to her catalogue throughout 2019 with two remix EPs. However, new set Dhakar represents the first collection of original material that the Tunisian artist has issued since dropping her debut LP Khonnar to critical acclaim back in 2018. This is another record of torrid and hugely emotive productions from Abdelwahed. Khonnar was a brooding record - if not outright dark at times - and that feeling is carried over into the quartet of tunes that make up Dhakar.


Pre-Order Now: Squarepusher - Be Up A Hello

  • Be Up A Hello
    Be Up A Hello
    Catalogue Number
    Release Date
    January 2020
    Gift This Product

    With all orders of Be Up A Hello you will receive in your account an instant download of:

    • Squarepusher’s NTS Mix 22-06-19
    • Vicsynth1.3 Test Track 1
    • Vortrack Fracture Remix

    Having spent the past few years focussing on his group Shobaleader One, Thomas Jenkinson returns to the fray under his much-loved Squarepusher guise with Be Up A Hello, Jenkinson’s first LP by that name since 2015’s Damogen Furies.

    Jenkinson might have been making Squarepusher records for well over two decades now, but on the evidence of Be Up A Hello his enthusiasm for the project remains as strong as ever. Even by the maximalist, ultra-energetic standards of a typical Squarepusher album the first half of Be Up A Hello is notably bright-eyed and bushy-tailed. Tracks fizz with energy here, their breakbeats careering off each other as Jenkinson spins out assertive chords. ‘Oberlove’ and ‘Hitsonu’, the two cuts which kick off the album, are among the most gleeful tunes Squarepusher has ever made, their chord progressions and synth tones practically glowing with positivity.

    However, the vibe of Be Up A Hello becomes darker and more fraught as it goes on. The record’s later stages pull from the harsh, abrasive sounds of Damogen Furies. Needling acid basslines and frosty keyboards shift the vibe of Jenkinson’s drum programming here - those breakbeats, previously so ecstatic in nature, suddenly start to sound rather nervy.

    Squarepusher’s first LP in four years is another masterclass in breakbeat and leftfield drum ‘n’ bass from the one born Thomas Jenkinson.

    Pre-order Information

    We endeavour to ensure pre-orders reach you on the official release date. The date indicated above is the nearest possible delivery date according to the distributor, and is therefore liable to change at any time in accordance with changes made by the distributor.

    Digital Track List

    1. 1 Oberlove Squarepusher 3:51 Buy
    2. 2 Hitsonu Squarepusher 4:13 Buy
    3. 3 Nervelevers Squarepusher 5:29 Buy
    4. 4 Speedcrank Squarepusher 5:53 Buy
    5. 5 Detroit People Mover Squarepusher 4:27 Buy
    6. 6 Vortrack Squarepusher 5:27 Buy
    7. 7 Terminal Slam Squarepusher 4:56 Buy
    8. 8 Mekrev Bass Squarepusher 7:11 Buy
    9. 9 80 Ondula Squarepusher 5:45 Buy
View More

African Head Charge 1990 - 2011 Reissues

View More

Studio Ghibli Soundtracks

View More

Recommended Releases

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.