Item added to your basket:

The Cinematic Orchestra - To Believe

The Cinematic Orchestra - To Believe

  • To Believe
    The Cinematic Orchestra
    To Believe
    Ninja Tune
    Catalogue Number
    Release Date
    March 2019
    Gift This Product

    Instant download of the following tracks with all FLAC, WAV 24bit, WAV, MP3 pre-orders:

    • 'To Believe'
    • 'A Caged Bird/Imitations of Life'

    Full release delivered on release date: 15.03.19

    The Cinematic Orchestra return with their incredible new album To Believe, the first new studio LP from the group in twelve years. Having previously given us a first glimpse of what to expect with the instantly sold out A Caged Bird/Imitations Of Life ‎12" featuring Roots Manuva, To Believe finds founding member Jason Swinscoe and longtime partner Dominic Smith constructing seven songs that transcend jazz through the group's elegant orchestrations and electronics.

    Calling on friends and collaborators both old and new, To Believe features an all-star line up of musicians and vocalists including Moses Sumney, Roots Manuva, Heidi Vogel, Grey Reverend (vocalist on Bonobo’s 'First Fires’), Dorian Concept and Tawiah (Mark Ronson, Kindness), and Miguel Atwood-Ferguson (Flying Lotus, Anderson Paak, Thundercat, Hiatus Kaiyote) who features on strings. Resulting in an incredibly rich in detail suite of harmonious, downtempo sounds as spoken through the band’s unique sonic language. To Believe is an album that will sit alongside the current wave of artists looking towards and crafting out their own worlds within jazz, from Kamasi Washington, Sons Of Kemet and BADBADNOTGOOD to Ólafur Arnalds and Floating Points, a movement that The Cinematic Orchestra helped pave the way decades ago.

    As Ninja Tune writes “a work that is not only their best and most definitive to date but by asking these questions it’s also that which best reflects the great beauty in life."

    Read More

    Pre-order Information

    We endeavour to ensure pre-orders reach you on the official release date. The date indicated above is the nearest possible delivery date according to the distributor, and is therefore liable to change at any time in accordance with changes made by the distributor.

    1. 1 To Believe 5:27 The Cinematic Orchestra featuring Moses Sumney Buy
    2. 2 A Caged Bird/Imitations of Life 6:55 The Cinematic Orchestra featuring Roots Manuva Buy
    3. 3 Lessons 9:07 The Cinematic Orchestra
    4. 4 Wait for Now/Leave The World 7:11 The Cinematic Orchestra featuring Tawiah
    5. 5 The Workers of Art 6:17 The Cinematic Orchestra
    6. 6 Zero One/This Fantasy 7:04 The Cinematic Orchestra featuring Grey Reverend
    7. 7 A Promise 11:35 The Cinematic Orchestra featuring Heidi Vogel
  • 77524
  • 77523
  • 77522

More from The Cinematic Orchestra

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.