Item added to your basket.

Black Milk
Mass Appeal Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 2018
Gift This Product

In the vein of artists like MF Doom, J Dilla and Kanye West, Black Milk has long operated in the dual capacity of beatmaker and MC. However, Fever - the Detroit native’s sixth solo rap LP - is one of Black Milk’s most holistic efforts. Helming a band that includes percussion work from both Daru Jones (Jack White) and Chris “Daddy” Dave (D’Angelo), Black Milk turns in a taut twelve-track LP that balances lush neo-soul grooves with thoughtful lyricism. The most obvious comparison is Kendrick Lamar’s To Pimp A Butterfly, but Fever’s 8-bit funkiness actually has more in common with records like Q-Tip’s The Renaissance and Karriem Riggins’s Alone Together.

Read More
  1. 1 UnVEil (feat Sudie) Black Milk 0:30
  2. 2 But I Can Be (feat Ab) Black Milk 0:30
  3. 3 Could It Be Black Milk 0:30
  4. 4 2 Would Try (feat Dwele) Black Milk 0:30
  5. 5 Laugh Now Cry Later Black Milk 0:30
  6. 6 True Lies Black Milk 0:30
  7. 7 EVE Black Milk 0:30
  8. 8 Drown Black Milk 0:30
  9. 9 DiVE Black Milk 0:30
  10. 10 Foe Friend Black Milk 0:30
  11. 11 Will Remain Black Milk 0:30
  12. 12 You Like To Risk It All/Things Will Never Be Black Milk 0:30

Black Milk

Mass Appeal Records

Hip Hop

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.