Item added to your basket.

DFA Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 2018
  • Vinyl, 2×LP

    • Heavyweight black double vinyl with picture sleeves and digital download code.

    In stock, shipping now.

  • CD

    Out of stock
    • CD format includes two extra tracks: ‘Pastarella Al Limoncello (Massimiliano Pagliara Remix)’ and ‘Die Dimension (Jayda G Remix)’.

Gift This Product

After some impressive EPs for Do Not Sleep and DFA, producer Perel drops her debut LP via the latter. Hermetica - named after ancient Egyptian-Greek texts which teach the reader about the cosmos, nature and the divine - is a record of smoky, melodic techno numbers which also bear the influence of Krautrock, darkwave and synth-pop. Tracks like ‘Projekt 3’ and ‘Pastarella al Limoncello’ are tense slow-burners which lean on the techno sound of her native Berlin. Elsewhere ‘Alles’ and ‘Myalgia’ show off a Eurythmics/Human League influence, due in no small part to Perel’s evocative vocals. Anyone who enjoyed the lead cut from last year’s Die Dimension EP will be pleased to note that it resurfaces as the closing track here.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Projekt 3 Perel 6:30 Buy
  2. 2 Pastarella Al Limoncello Perel 6:04 Buy
  3. 3 Si Perel 3:26 Buy
  4. 4 Alles Perel 6:07 Buy
  5. 5 PMS Perel 3:18 Buy
  6. 6 Signum Viridi Perel 4:25 Buy
  7. 7 Myalgia Perel 7:02 Buy
  8. 8 Crocus Vernus Perel 3:13 Buy
  9. 9 Die Dimension Perel 6:53 Buy


DFA Records

Experimental Pop and New Wave

Dancefloor and Techno

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.